RSS Feed

Random City

*I know, I know. I disappeared again. Sorry. It was for a few different reasons. Hence: Random Post!

* I got my new Macbook Pro!! I love her. She is precious. She is be-utiful. I’ve named her Sheila.

*I name almost everything I own. My car? Silver. (Heigh*, Ho, Silver! Away! Ahem.) My Kitchenaid Stand Mixer? Sandy. My big blue beautiful enamel-covered cast iron pot? Bertha. See? I name everything. My iPod will be named as soon as I get it.

*I also had an experience from hell-o the other day that I’ve been bouncing around in my head on how to make it real, sarcastic, funny and sad all at the same time. Because Mama’s pissed.

*Did I mention I got my very own laptop? Because it’s nice not having to ask my husband if I can use his every two seconds. (What? If I don’t check twitter every few minutes, I miss out on important stuff.)

*Wordpress’ new feature where, after you hit “Publish” on a post, it’s all “Super Fantastical, Amigo, this is your 4,950th post! You are the most awesomest awesome person on the whole planet! That post? Was pure awesomesauce and had 10 words in it! You sure do groovy things!” makes me giggle and also infuriates me. Not sure why.

*Sure, go ahead, psychoanalyze that one.

 

*Note from above: Is it “heigh” or “hi”? I have no idea, so….whatever.

Leave a Reply

