RSS Feed

Randomocity

*My big brother called today to let me know my nephew was born. As happy as I am for them, I can’t help but be a little sad. He’s a cute little baby, he weighed 7 lbs 11 oz. I just wish he wasn’t all the way in the South so I could hold him and pinch his little cheeks.

*So sad that I won’t be going to Heaven Fest this year. Maybe next year. This year, I just don’t have it in me to go. Really. I also don’t have it in my bank account. (Note: Heaven Fest is a huge Christian concert, sort of Woodstock-esque. Only without, ya know, the hippies.)

*I saw Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part Two this past weekend. I cried. That’s really all I wanna say about that.

*I’ve got to start cooking more than just spaghetti and frozen pizzas. What is it I do all day, exactly?

*Oh, yeah, that’s right. I do things like clean and … well, I clean. Geez, I’m not Susy Homemaker.

*I’m writing a “How-To” book for couponing. Mostly for family members, but I’m thinking that once I get it done, I may be able to sell it. Ya know, for like $2 or whatever.

*Went to Staples today and spent $26.00 but I saved $10.33 with coupons and $7.98 with sales items ($18.31 together), and I am getting a $3.99 Rebate back. Not too bad for school supplies.

*My books for my classes are going to be around $500 this semester. That’s not bad considering in each class I have to have at least two books.

*I start school in 27 days. I’m way excited. Also: a little freaked out. Although I could sign up for one more class (McHusband says, “NO”) I think, and actually survive, I’m happy with my five classes.

Tomorrow will be better, promise.

Leave a Reply

