RSS Feed

One day…..(or Open Letter to my children)….

Dear My Children,

One day. Much Sooner than Mommy is comfortable with, you will leave the nest. I know. But, yes, it will happen.

Some day, you won’t find the sprinkler as awesome as you do today.

Now, back to you leaving me.

You know how much that’s going to hurt? A whole, whole lot. 

Mostly because I won’t know what to do with myself. Also, because, it might mean you moved out because you got married or something horrible like that. I mean, not that I don’t want you to get married, I just am not sure how ok I’ll be with it, then.

One day, your daddy will have to beat some boy away with a baseball bat. Mostly because you are absolutely beautiful. The most beautiful girl.

I mean, seriously. Your beautiful green eyes and wavy auburn hair will make boys swoon, but they need to beware, because if they break your heart, your daddy won’t be too happy about that.

I just have a small request for both of you. Really, really small request.

Please stop growing up so fast. 

I’m not sure what I’ll do when you’re gone.

Love,

Mama

Leave a Reply

