RSS Feed

WAGs, Smiths & Wal-Mart.

We don’t have a Walgreens in my town. This makes me sad. Very sad. I *love* WAGs.

The town where I went to my graduation ceremony, however, does have a WAGs. It’s 100 miles away, so I don’t normally get over there too often, but when I do, I try to stop in WAGs and catch a few deals. Friday, I was not disappointed.

Photobucket

So, here’s how my transactions went:

Transaction One:

1 Gillette Pro-Glide Razor on sale @ $9.99
Used (1) $4/1 Q
Total: $6.29

Received $5 RR 

Transaction Two: 

2 packs of Huggies Diapers on sale @ $9/ea: $18.00
Used 1 $2/1 Q
Used $5 RR from Transaction One
Total:  $11.55

Received $3 RR

Transaction Three: (Not pictured) 

1 Gillette Pro-Glide Razor: $9.99
1 Bag M&M Candy: $0.39
Used $4/1 Q
Used $3 RR from Transaction Two
Total: $3.55

Received $5 RR

Transaction Four: (Not pictured) 

2 Packs of Huggies Diapers: $18
1 M&M (Filler Item): $0.39
Used (2) $3/1 Printable Q 
Used $5 RR from Transaction Three 
Total:  $7.75

Received $3 RR (gave them to a woman on the way out) 

Total Spent: $29.15
Total Saved (including ALL RRs except the last one): $45.16

Not too bad for one trip to WAGs. I almost forgot how much fun it was to watch those RRs print out!

Smith’s Trip:

Bought:

(1) Wisk: $3.99 (on sale)
(1) Colgate Toothpaste: $0.88 (on sale)
(1) French’s Mustard: $1.49 (on sale)

Total: $6.36

Used:

(1) $2/1 Wisk Q
(1) $0.75/1 Colgate Q
(1) $0.50/1 French’s Q

My receipt looked like this:

Photobucket

In case you can’t read it, it says:
Total Savings: $9.94 (including store savings) 

Wal-Mart trip:

7 Nexcare Band-Aids: $7.00
Used 7 $0.55/1 Q: -$3.85
Total: $3.30

Total Saved: $3.85

So, for Friday, my totals were:

Spent:$36.35
Saved:$58.95
61% SAVINGS

Leave a Reply

