RSS Feed

Planning

I like to plan things. Then, I like to re-plan things. Sometimes, I even like to re-re-plan things. I’m not sure why.

I’ve planned my University schedule over and over and over.

First, I’d planned on taking: Latin, Statistics, Diversity & Politics in School, Special Education, Literature and Greek Civilization.

Then, I’d planned on taking: Latin, Literature, Diversity & Politics in School, Special Education, Intro to Theater, Intro to Music.

As of today, here’s my plan: Latin, Literature, Diversity & Politics in School, Special Education, The Old South, Greek Civilization.

I keep re-planning my majors.

I want to definitely major in Secondary Education w/an emphasis in History. But, I also want an emphasis in Literature. And Government.

I also thought about minoring in Latin (if I like it) and/or Greek.

I want to be over qualified and a great asset to a school.

I want to be able to walk in to an interview and wow them with my knowledge of subjects.

I also want to have other options. I don’t want to have to only be a teacher.

I would like to be able to do some historical research.

Or something along those lines.

So, I plan and re-plan.

Wash. Rinse. Repeat.

It’s what I do.

Leave a Reply

