RSS Feed

Keeping with the theme….

I have over 160 books on my nook. One. Hundred. SIXTY. books. That’s a good amount of books that I need to get on reading. But, I’m a drowning-in-school-work college student, a stay-at-home mom and a trying-to-be-better-than-Martha wife.

I am failing at everything I do, it seems. The college work is barely being turned in on the day it’s due, mostly because I put it off and remember about it too late. Also, for some reason, being stuck at home with just me and the kids is really, really, reeeeeaaaallllllly depressing for me.

If The Husband came home every afternoon, I don’t think it would be that big of a deal, I would have him coming home and feel like there are more things I need to accomplish in a 24 hour day.

That sounds bad. I love spending time with my kids. I really, really do. But, I wasn’t raised to stay home with my kids. I was raised to work really hard, finish school and then work really hard until they either tell me to stop coming to work or I die. Seriously.

My Great-Aunt is still working and she’s nearing 90 years old. She’s a beautician, and owns her own business. She hasn’t slowed down very much since she’s been working, and I admire her for it.

My Mom was a single mom raising two kids for most of my life, and she sometimes worked two jobs.

I never saw work as a bad thing, growing up. Especially since I want to be a teacher, because while I’m at work, the kids are in school, so I’m not missing out on time with them that I normally wouldn’t be anyway.

There was a different point to this post, really.

Books. I have lots of books to read. I have nookbooks and I have regular books, as well, that I need to read. I’m doing 2 10page papers for my classes, so I have to read about a dozen different books for that, as well.

The time, it slips by and I wonder where it went.

I’m excited about moving to finish up my Bachelor’s degree and I am excited about the kids starting school. I am excited about starting my own job and taking some of the pressure off of my husband.

I’m going off topic again.

So, I’ll just leave it here.

Leave a Reply

