RSS Feed

Around my house….

Remember how I said that I have an obsessive personality? Remember? Remember? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Yeah, I said it.

One more thing I’m obsessed with: Dish Soap.

I try not to spend too much on dish soaps, because well….the money literally goes down the drain. (bah BOOM hiss) So, a couple of  days ago, when my favorite dish soap was on sale, I bought way too many lots of them. This is the end result:

Suddenly, DISH SOAP!

And, no, sadly and disturbingly, I admit, there’s more:

Yeah, so I bought a lot. I didn’t clear out the shelves and I don’t have to buy any more for about 6 months, a year? I dunno.

I have 19 bottles of dish soap. I almost feel like there may be something wrong with me. Of course, it goes with the 15 cans of Grand’s biscuits, 23 containers of jell-o & 17 containers of Yoplait yogurt.

Yeah, no. There’s nothing wrong with me.

Also, I would like to introduce you to the horror show that is my pantry:


Cue screetchy scary music from Psycho playing in the background. I haven’t used very much out of this pantry since we’ve been here, because I’ve basically stopped using canned veggies. Also: most of this is expired because I’ve had it for +/- 4 years.

Yeah.

The Floor

So, yeah, I’m going to be working on this, like….ASAP.

I’m actually excited to continue cleaning my house and making things happy.

Also: I promise to start putting pictures of my kids up here, soon. Really. It’s not that I don’t love them, it’s just that we haven’t really done much outside the house recently, because it’s so cold and well, COLD.

Leave a Reply

