RSS Feed

Just a few things….

First of all, everyone needs a non-frugal splurge. EVERYONE. Mine is kitchen appliances. About a year ago, I bought a Kitchenaid Stand Mixer in a pretty, pretty silver color which I named “Sandy” and proudly has the best spot in the kitchen (by the window, so she can see outside….no I’m not weird). I don’t buy a new kitchen appliance/thingy every month or anything, it’s seriously about once a year that I get something new for my kitchen. This year I decided I wanted this:

Photobucket

Only in yellow. I specifically got her , in Buttercup. What is she, you ask? Well, she’s a Kitchenaid 12-Cup Wide Mouth food processor w/4 & 10 cup bowls, and also all kinds of other AWESOME attachments. Expensive? Uh-huh. Absolutely. Worth it? Ohmygosh, YES. (I went with the QVC 5 easy payments of $44.00) (It also comes with a $20 rebate, which doesn’t make it totally and completely worth it, but it’s something).

I watched the QVC demo of this product and fell in love with it. It grates cheese, slices, dices, and you can even make biscuits with it! BISCUITS, y’all! My husband will love that part.

I’m in love with it and it’s not even here yet. I’m pathetic. And, also, maybe a little obsessed with Kitchen stuff. That’s the first step to recovery, right? Not that I want to recover or anything, though, y’all, for real. I’ve been wanting nice new things for years and years and it’s nice when I actually get to mark one thing off of my list.

Also, IF you purchase it through QVC, use Ebates because you’ll get 2.5% cash back and a $5 reward with your first purchase. They send a check every 3 months, so yeah. (You should sign up for Ebates anyway, even if you don’t purchase this. Use it before you purchase anything online. *Except Amazon purchases don’t qualify*)

Ok, on to something else.

I got this in the mail today:

Photobucket

It’s an awesome key-chain picture of my kids that I got from Arts Cow when they were running their $1.99 special. (Also: they give you hundreds of free prints and things just for signing up with them, so…yeah, sign up with them NOW!) I literally squealed with happiness because I’ve been waiting on this for a while.

Leave a Reply

