RSS Feed

Like Spring Cleaning….only in the Winter.

This week, The Husband has been home for a while and will be for a couple days after Christmas, so we’ve been deep cleaning the house.

We’ve hit both kids rooms and the kitchen, scrubbing walls, scrubbing floors and throwing away bags of stuff.

My shoulder hurts because I had to shovel wet snow in the yard a day ago. The snow here is normally dry here in WY, kind of like sand, and when it’s wet, it’s really hard to move. During moving it, I twerked my shoulder at some point, and now it’s all bitchy and won’t talk to me anymore.

Because of that, The Husband is actually cleaning more than I am. I’ve washed dishes and folded a few loads of clothes, but he’s doing the sweeping, he’s doing the mopping, he’s doing the moving of things around.

And, I have to admit, it’s really kind of nice.

Housework is something you do that nobody notices until you don’t do it.
~Author Unknown

Leave a Reply

