RSS Feed

On the Whatever Number Day It Is of Christmas…..

I started reading Life As We Knew It which is not a holly-jolly-Jingle-All-The-Way type of book. This book is about the end of the world, it’s about post-apocalyptic times where people have to only eat one meal a day and fast 3-4 days of the week. There is no electricity, there is no school, it’s insane.

And yet, I can. not. put. it. down. I cannot stop reading this book. I even catch myself, while reading, rationing the peanuts I’m snacking on or wondering if we have enough in food storage or OHMYGOD IT’SFOGGYOUTSIDEWE’REALLGONNADIE! –yeah.

It’s sad and a little crazy and heartbreakingly told from the point of view of a 16-year-old girl.

 

I’m also still wrapping presents. Because our kids don’t have enough crap. Also: we’re still waiting on two shipments of stuff.

 

It’s snowing again. We’re gonna have a white Christmas. I’m torn about this.

 

This is the way the world ends. Not with a bang but a whimper.
-T.S. Eliot

Leave a Reply

