RSS Feed

On the third day of Christmas….

…..or is it the fourth? I’m never sure when the days of Christmas actually start.

After taking a day off to recoup after the last semester, which ended up being hell, because I felt demoralized by Economics (which I got a “C” in, btw).

Yesterday, I started wrapping presents and realized that we bought a lot of stuff for our kids this year. I mean, much more than they’ve received in years past. Their stockings will be filled to the brim, there will be so many presents under the tree, I’m not sure what they are going to do with them all. I’m still not sure how we were able to get all of these presents without going completely bankrupt, but thank God for deals.

It snowed last night, too. I love the snow, really, but when it’s up to my knees, it’s not as much fun. Also: shoveling it sucks.

We’re talking about moving, since the husband’s job is transferring. I’m not excited about moving so close to Christmas, but I am excited about moving closer to The University that I am going to.

So, on the third (or fourth) day of Christmas, I got my grades (3 A’s, 2 B’s, 1 C) in finally, got notice that we are moving, got lots and lots of snow and realized that there are too many presents under the tree.

The best Christmas of all is the presence of a happy family all wrapped up with one another.
~Unknown

Leave a Reply

