RSS Feed

All Shook Up

So, a few nights ago, I got all sad and sappy sweet and sent a text to my husband saying:

I love you so much it hurts. I can’t sleep without you.
Love, Me

Sometimes, when I seriously think about how much I love him, I seriously get “all shook up”. I can’t think straight and my heart does this weird rhythm-start-stop thing.

Our six year anniversary is coming at a weird time this year, it’s this weekend, smack dab in the middle of finals cram while you can study weekend.

I won’t be back here the rest of the week, because I’m writing THREE papers, doing a debate, doing 2 biology exams and studying for my Econ and Wellness exam. Needless to say, I’m a little stressed out and a little bit not ready.

I’ll be back next week, after the craziness is over.

And, hopefully, I’ll be able to find some moment during this weekend to show my husband how happy I am to be married to him. Six years is not that long, not in the grand scheme of things, but it’s the longest relationship I’ve ever been in, and the only relationship I’ve ever been in where –when I look at my significant other — I still have that light-headed feeling.

So, my wonderful husband, I love you so much it hurts, and although that’s a little mushy, I just want you to know that I will always love you.

 

 

See y’all on the flip side!

 

I’m in love, uh, I’m all shook up.
-Elvis

Leave a Reply

