RSS Feed

Wellness

In our wellness class, we are learning about nutrition and about all the things that we put into our bodies and how they affect us.

I What’s aggravating is that I am hearing so many different reports on what is actually good for you that I’m not sure what to do. The class has taught me that high fat is bad for you, carbs and fiber are good for you.

Other people tell me that high fat, low carb/starch diets are better.

I’ve read books that are very convincing both ways and I just sit here wondering what kind of road I should head down. I don’t want to give up crabs and starches, I like bread. Nay, I *love* bread. I mean, I would make out with it, or marry it, if it were legal, I LOVE bread.

But, I want to do what is healthy for me. I gave up sodas and am giving up HFCS.

Another thing that I’ve realized about myself is that going strictly primal and eating that way, for some reason, makes me sick. Like, really sick. I’m not sure why, and I’m not sure what to do about it, but…that’s just the way it is.

I think that sometimes, what works for some people doesn’t work for others. Why, I’m not sure, we’re all humans so it should.

But, I just, for now at least, plan on going “Whole Food” — eating things that I make from scratch and that’s it. If I can’t make it, I don’t eat it. Which means I can still eat my bread, it will just have to be whole wheat bread.

 

Which will be something I’ll have to get used to.

 

 

 

Great.

Leave a Reply

