RSS Feed

Countdown….

This weekend, I turn 24….I think.

I mostly feel like this:

Photobucket

I don’t feel like I should be turning twenty freaking four years old yet. Let alone that I should have 2 kids, living in a state that has less people in it than the city of Jacksonville (FL), and have been married for almost 6 years.

But, then again, I feel like I should be turning 24 and actually have to check the date a few times a week to make sure that I am in fact turning 24 and not 34, or 30. Because, some days I just feel like that.

I just don’t understand how life gets away from us. How you go from getting your GED to getting married to being a 24-year-old housewife/stay-at-home-mother/student that is overweight, uncoordinated and under motivated. Where did my life go?

Then again, life could be worse, and I’m thankful for what I have. I just have to work to make what I have better.

Because no one is going to do it for me.

“Do not go where the path may lead; go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.”
– Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

