RSS Feed

Fallout Friday 1

Next semester, I’m taking online classes. All. Online. classes.

I have a problem with online classes. I have a problem with any classes, really. I can keep up, I just have a problem remembering the information when it comes to tests, I have a problem actually doing my work ahead of time, and I have a problem studying the information, because I’m not sure how to go about it. Do I just re-read the information until it absorbs? Do I make flash cards? What do I *do* to remember this information that I’m paying damn good money to these professors to teach me? I mean, these professors are supposed to be pouring all of this wonderful, beautiful information into my brain, and I’m struggling to keep it from pouring back out.

I am going to try this week to figure out what works for me to remember information. It’s Thanksgiving week, but there will be information that I will have to still learn and I’ll have 5 free days to figure out what works.

This week’s goal: Make a study plan of some sort. Try all different methods and see what works. Slot out specific times for homework and stop at the end of the time. (Hopefully I’ll be able to keep this up next semester when I have all those internet classes).

“An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest.”
-Benjamin Franklin

Leave a Reply

